Healthy Living

New Year’s thoughts & Goals 

Hello everyone! I hope you all had a happy New Year! I’m sure everyone has at least thought of a New Year’s resolution. Most of us just have a thought and the rest make it a couple of days. While I don’t advocate making resolutions, the new year is a good time to make a fresh start.
Some of the people I’m associated with are starting weight watchers. I don’t endorse these types of diets. I think a diet rich in organic, non-GMO, Whole Foods is the best weight watchers plan. When we rid our diet of breads, sugar, sodas, processed foods, unhealthy fats, preservatives, sugar substitutes, etc., we will lose weight and become healthy to boot. With weight watchers, you can still eat garbage as long as you don’t exceed your daily points. That’s not healthy. Not to mention, it is expensive. The same people who join weight watchers complain that eating healthy costs too much.
In this new year I know of areas I need to focus on in my life. I need to lose weight, exercise, etc. I will work on it from a healthy standpoint, not a diet. Some of my other goals are to get a website going, establish more clients, get a new building for Homestead Nutrition, etc. 
If you have health topics you would like for me to address on this blog, feel free to email me at the email address below. I have plenty of material, but I want to help you at the level of your need. In the meantime, let’s work hard to make 2017 the healthiest year ever. We can do this by cleaning up our diet, exercising, thinking healthy thoughts, speaking healthy words, being positive, supplementing correctly, drinking lots of water, ridding ourselves of drugs (legal & illegal), removing negative influences from our lives, and on and on I could go.We can become a healthy and happy people if we are willing to work at it.
For more information about Homestead Nutrition, or to make an appointment, email me at homesteadnutrition@dr.com. Have a healthy and blessed week and New Year! 🙂

Standard

Leave a Reply

