Healthy Living

My Garden & A Success Story 

Hello everyone! I hope you all are having a great week. I’m sure everyone is preparing for a wonderful Thanksgiving week. Some are probably excited about the day after Thanksgiving, Black Friday. I personally am excited about our final vacation of 2016! I will share that with you when we return. 
Last Saturday I was able to put Epsom Salt in my garden and cover it with pine straw for the winter. My friend’s son was able to get me the pine straw after raking a neighbor’s yard. That was a blessing. So now my garden is resting until next Spring. I do still have a pepper plant and carrot plant growing. I’m going to leave them until they do whatever they are going to do. 

I have been working with a client for about 3 weeks who is struggling in school. This young guy is 12 years old and in the 6th grade. He was failing really bad at only 12 weeks into school. 
The first session with him, I found a food additive toxicity, which turned out to be High Fructose Corn Syrup (HFCS). His mom, who is also a client, began trying to remove HFCS from his diet. It was in just about everything he ate on a daily basis. 
I also found a color deficiency. He was deficient in the color red. If you know anything about how color affects our bodies, you know this was vital. Because of electronic use in our day, we are exposed to mostly blue light. Even the light bulbs in our homes, businesses, etc., expose us primarily to blue light.
Blue light isn’t terrible in the daytime. Too much of it can ruin your eyes. The daytime colors are blue, green, yellow, orange, etc. These are the colors of the sky. We see the sky as blue, but it is made up of these colors. We should never wear sunshades. They block the colors we need.
At night we see the sky as black. In reality, it is red. When the sun sets, we need the red light to tell our pineal bland to secrete melatonin, the sleep hormone.If we are looking at electronic gadgets, having lights on in our homes, etc., we are getting blue light and the pineal gland isn’t able to do its job. Our circadian rhythm is thrown off.This causes us not to sleep properly. Loss of healthy sleep causes the body not to heal and repair properly, and on and on it goes until, eventually, we become sick.
So, do we live in the dark after sunset? There are measures you can take to help in this area. Wearing blue-blocker glasses is a great place to start. Dr. Joseph Mercola wears these glasses at all times when indoors. Society tells us to wear shades outside, but as in most areas, society has it backwards here too. Another compensation would be to use red light bulbs. Pretty, right? 🙂 As far as electronics, my first advice is to turn them off at sunset. If you can’t, there is a program called FLux that blocks the blue light. Also, you can wear the blue-blocker glasses. I couldn’t get FLux on my IPhone, but if you have an IPhone 6 or newer, go to settings, display & brightness, night shift, and set it on the warmest color setting. You can set it to come on at sunset and go off at sunrise. This may not be the best, but it’s better than nothing.
In my 2nd session with this young man, I found that he had a heart wall. A heart wall is made of trapped emotions intended to protect the heart from hurt. His was pretty significant and all the emotions were centered around school. They started building up in kindergarten and stacked up until last week. I was able  to identify and release all of them, totally removing the heart wall. I worked on other things as well. The young man’s mom told me earlier this week, he had taken a couple of tests at school and passed both. To God be the glory!
Society would have that young man on prescription drugs. He wouldn’t have a chance. When we allow the body to heal and do its job naturally, it makes all the difference in the world.
For more information about Homestead Nutrition, or to make an appointment, email me at homesteadnutrition@dr.com. Have a healthy and blessed week! 🙂

Standard

One thought on “My Garden & A Success Story 

  1. anitaleonard says:

    It’s amazing how hard it is to avoid MSG and high fructose corn syrup. I’ve worked hard on it for years, and I hadn’t totally succeeded. I believe that no one should eat it. It isn’t good for anyone.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

