Healthy Living

Garden, Election, Body Code, & Essential Oils 

Hello everyone! I hope you are having a great week. We finally got rain this week! It was really dry here, but it rained Monday evening and Tuesday. Now it is nice and cool.
I still have carrots in my garden. I have no idea how long to leave them in the ground. I’ve been told to leave them for a year. I guess I’ll learn on these. I also still have a jalapeño pepper plant in my garden. I’ve picked 2 peppers from it and it has another growing.  That’s all that is left of my garden. I used a hand plow last weekend and plowed the soil. I had pulled up my tomatoes, cucumbers, etc. and left them lying in the soil to decompose. Now, I’m going to put Epsom Salt on it and cover it with pine straw for the winter. It should be ready for planting in the Spring.
Thank you all for exercising your right to vote in our Presidential election this past Tuesday. The American people have spoken, and we should all except the results. God puts people in power and He brings them down. It’s all apart of His plan to fulfill His Word.
I was demonstrating what I do as an N.D. Who uses the Body Code System, to a friend the other day. I asked if she had anything wrong that I could use to demonstrate. She had a knot in her neck. I began to examine her using the Body Code and traced one underlying cause to a misalignment in her clavicle. I corrected the misalignment with my magnet and she said she could move her neck more freely. 
This is just an example of how powerful natural healing can be. If you, or anyone you know could benefit from this modality of natural healing, I would be glad to set up a session. I see clients in person and can do long-distance sessions as well. I’ve not done an out-of-town long-distance session yet, and would have to work out the details for payment, but it can be done. I plan to expand more in the new year. I want to establish a website and make myself more available to clients, both local and long-distance.
One other quick story. I have an essential oil called Relaxation blend. One evening before going to the gym at our church for fellowship, I put a drop or two on my neck. When we arrived at the gym, one of the babies was crying and just really restless. I sat beside my friend who was holding this baby. Within 5 or 10 minutes he was asleep and slept for a very long time. I don’t know if it was the Relaxation oil or not, but I lean strongly in its favor. This just proves the power of essential oils.
For more information about Homestead Nutrition, or to make an appointment, email me at homesteadnutrition@dr.com. Have a healthy and blessed week! 🙂 

Standard

Leave a Reply

