Healthy Living

Brainwashed by Pharmakeia 

Hello everyone! I hope your week is going well. It’s hard to believe that we are in the final week of October 2016. Time is flying! Before we know it, we will be welcoming 2017.
I am a few hours late getting this post out. I have a number of things to write about, but nothing came together for me this week. So, I suppose I’m just rambling again today. 
In light of natural health, I’m amazed at the people who are, for lack of a better term, brainwashed by the medical field and the pharmaceutical industry. About a month ago I was asked by someone to evaluate a person they wanted to help. The lady who asked me to do this was going to pay the other lady’s fees for whatever I suggested. So, I met with both ladies and did the evaluation. I made the suggestions for diet and supplementation. I ordered the supplements and got them to her as soon as they came in. 
This lady is looking at psychological prescription drugs if she doesn’t eat right and take proper supplementation. I know she could avoid those mind altering drugs if she would follow my suggestions.
Sadly, we live in a microwave society, where everyone wants a quick fix. They take 2 vitamins and when they don’t see a change, they give up. From what I’ve heard, that is what this lady has done. She has given up after only 3 weeks or so. Those of you who are familiar with natural health, know the supplements are just starting to get in the system at 3 weeks or so. It’s not drugs! Then they want to point fingers and say the natural way doesn’t work. 
On the other hand, I have a client who has a couple of spots and a cyst on her breast. When this was discovered she came to me for help. She wants to deal with it naturally. I evaluated her and gave my suggestions. And to my knowledge, she is following everything to the letter. I re-evaluate every week and according to muscle testing, the spots and cyst are shrinking. That’s the stories that are encouraging. I can work with someone who has a made up mind.
The brainwashing of the medical/pharmaceutical industry blows my mind. I know one lady who is on thyroid drugs, and is scared out of her mind to try a natural supplement that is harmless. She is ok with the drugs that are causing other problems in her body, but the natural stuff scares her. That’s the power of pharmakeia (sorcery). 
I appreciate the doctors, like those who spoke at The Truth About Cancer symposium, who are willing to see beyond what they learned in medical school. God gave us everything we need to help our bodies heal naturally. Drugs are man made. My body doesn’t need something manufactured in a lab, it needs God given minerals, herbs, essential oils, and foods. I’m so thankful God showed my family and I a better way to health. We were as brainwashed as anyone else just 6 years ago. Now we know better, so we do better.
For more information about Homestead Nutrition, or to make an appointment, email me at homesteadnutrition@dr.com. Have a healthy and blessed week! 🙂 

Standard

Leave a Reply

