Healthy Living

High Noon Cafe, Clients, & Canning 

Happy Thursday y’all! I hope this post finds you doing well. I hope everyone had a great Independence Day celebration. My grandparents came to our house and we grilled grass fed steaks. It was delicious! We had a good day and got some rain too.
Last Friday, Mom and I went to Jackson to Whole Foods to purchase our grass fed steaks. We also had to go by another health store called Rainbow Co-op. Rainbow is an amazing store for those of us who strive for natural health. They have a cafe called High Noon Cafe. We had never eaten there in all the times we have been to the store. Someone highly recommended it to us last week, so we decided to try it out.
The cafe is vegan. Friday they were serving seaside cakes, mashed potatoes, Cole slaw, tomato soup, and carrot cake. I do not like any seafood. I wasn’t sure what seaside cakes might consist of. However, if it was vegan, I knew there wouldn’t be animal products in it. The lady in line ahead of us asked about it since she didn’t like seafood either. They compared them to crab cakes, but assured her it wouldn’t taste like seafood. It didn’t. It was good. I was very impressed with the meal. My mom’s favorite dessert is carrot cake, so she was able to enjoy an organic slice of it. So, if you are ever in the Jackson, MS area and are looking for a healthy lunch, visit High Noon Cafe at Rainbow Co-op.
I had a busy week last week with clients! I was so excited to see business picking up. I also had promises of referrals, so that was encouraging. I hope the trend continues. 🙂
The gardens are growing. Mom has canned several jars of both sweet and dill pickles. She is going to can peppers and tomatoes this week. My tomatoes are growing, but I haven’t picked any yet. It shouldn’t be long now before they start turning red.
For more information about Homestead Nutrition, or to make an appointment, email me at homesteadnutrition@dr.com. Have a healthy and blessed week! 🙂

Standard

Leave a Reply

