Healthy Living

Tomatoes, New Direction, Natural Health 

Happy Thursday, y’all! I Hope you are staying cool and enjoying your summer. Our temperature was in the 80s Tuesday, but the humidity takes away from any break in temperature. We have been getting a little rain along the way which is a blessing to the gardens.
Speaking of the gardens, one of my tomato plants has 6 tomatoes on it. Another has 3 and another 1. I only have one plant with no tomatoes. It’s kind of small. Everything else is growing, but no produce has appeared yet.
I am not sure if I have mentioned before that I was working part-time at a Christian school. I was trying to make extra money while establishing Homestead Nutrition. Well, I am officially no longer employed at the school. They hired someone else for next year. So, I am going full-time working toward making Homestead Nutrition a business that can financially support me. I mentioned last week that I hope to have a website soon. I also hope to advertise in local newspapers. So, if you know people in the MS, LA, AL, AR areas who would like to visit a Naturopathic doctor who specializes in the use of energy healing, please share my information with them.
I do a form of energy work called the Body Code, where we identify and correct the different imbalances that cause all kinds of physical and emotional problems for people.A lot of it deals with the health of the energy body where we release trapped emotional energies (think emotional baggage) and correct blocked chakras and meridians and such. There is a physical side as well, where we look for things like toxins, nutritional deficiencies, and structural imbalances and address those according to whatever the client’s body needs. Basically, this work is all about removing imbalance in order to make conditions right for the body to heal itself.
I am a Christian, so I keep this within the parameters of what God would have me do. It is not witchcraft as some would say. I am the first to give all glory to God. I am nothing and I can do nothing without Him.
I hope this gives you more of an idea of what I do and what Homestead Nutrition is all about. I simply want to help people. The medical field is not helping much because they are only out to get rich. In fact, medical error is the 3rd leading cause of death in the U.S. That’s unacceptable. We, in natural health are far out numbered, but I want to do my part to help people and get good information out to lead them in the right direction.
For more information about Homestead Nutrition, or to make an appointment, email me at homesteadnutrition@dr.com. Have a healthy and blessed week! 🙂

Standard

Leave a Reply

