Healthy Living

Visit to Brushy Creek

Happy Thursday! I hope you are having a great week. It’s a little humid here, but I’m sitting outside typing this blog. 
A couple of weeks ago we revisited a place that I haven’t gone to in around thirty years. It’s called Brushy Creek and my parents used to take me there a lot as a child. It was one of our favorite places. 
The particular place we always went was in sight of where Brushy Creek flows into the Homochitto River. My parents would never allow me to venture close to that point for obvious reasons. However, on our visit a couple of weeks ago, we walked all the way to where they meet. It had rained the day before and there was some quick sand, so I couldn’t walk in the water there. We plan to go back and do so later when it hasn’t rained and there are no dangers of quick sand.
I’m including 2 photos taken from each side of the bridge. You will be able to see where the creek joins the river in one of them. You can see the bright white sand of the river in the distance.
I love creeks! You can’t get much closer to nature than a creek sourced from the mountains or in this case springs in the hills. It’s just so relaxing and peaceful.
We’ll get back to health later. I just wanted to share this experience with you. And, places like this do contribute to good health. I believe it’s great for grounding, not to mention the fresh air and sunshine.
For more information about Homestead Nutrition or to make an appointment, email me at homesteadnutrition@dr.com. Have a healthy and blessed week! 🙂 

Standard

Leave a Reply

