Healthy Living

🇺🇸Memorial Day Greeting 🇺🇸

🇺🇸I hope everyone is having a good Memorial Day. I know this is the official kick off of summer vacation, but I hope we all remember the reason we set aside this day. I salute our military past and present for the sacrifices made so that we can enjoy the freedom to live in this great Nation. 
Yes, we have drifted far from the values that made us great, but we are still the “land of the free, and the home of the brave.” There is no other Nation on Earth like the good old U.S.A. I’m still proud to be an American. I’m not proud of what America is becoming, but our history makes me proud for the most part. 
My family and I went to my grandparents’ home to celebrate today. On our way we visited a friend’s homestead for a tour. She has chicken tractors, turkey tractors, rabbit tractors, etc. She is using them to fertilize her pasture for her milk cow. She has a cool operation. 
From my friend’s homestead we went to my grandparents’. They still live primarily without air conditioning. It was ninety degrees in our neck of the woods today. We grilled grass fed steaks and made homemade ice cream with our own fresh eggs, goat milk, and some organic sugar. Yes, I know, sugar, but it’s Memorial Day and it was organic. 🙂 
My grandparents have a garden, goats, and chickens also. So we toured their stuff also, even though we do it almost every time we go. 
Overall, we had a great day. The only thing missing was being at the creek. Maybe next time. 
Enjoy your week and we’ll chat again later. :-)🇺🇸

Standard

Leave a Reply

