Healthy Living

Milestone Day for Effie :-) 

Happy Thursday! I hope your week is going well so far. It has been kind of cloudy/rainy this week in my neck of the woods. The temperature is staying in the 70s and lower 80s. That’s nice for MS.
Today is going to be a milestone day for bottle fed baby goat, Effie. She is 4 months old today and will take her last bottle this evening. We stopped her morning bottle a few days ago in preparation for this day. She has done well, but she really enjoys that evening bottle. 
I fed her the bottle yesterday evening as my last time to do so. Mom will feed the final bottle today since she fed the first one. It’s kind of sad, but it’s time for Effie to grow up. 

I am attaching the photos from my last feeding yesterday. One will be of Effie running from the barn to the gate to get the bottle. You may have to zoom in on that one. The others I think you can see good enough.I will post the photos of Mom feeding the last bottle later today hopefully.
Regarding health, a friend of mine told me that she has discovered that she might be allergic to stevia. When she uses it, her knees hurt and her neck swells. I haven’t researched this, but I thought I would throw it out for your consideration. If you have thoughts or suggestions for her or for me on this subject, leave them in the comments section.
For more information about Homestead Nutrition, or to make an appointment, email me at homesteadnutrition@dr.com. Have a healthy and blessed week! 🙂

Standard

Leave a Reply

