Healthy Living

Visit to the Coast

I hope this finds you well and ready for a good weekend. Yesterday, I began research on a thought I had for my blog, but I didn’t have it all together. So, that will come at a later date.
Today, my family and I took a day trip to our own Mississippi Gulf Coast. We do not have the beautiful clear waters that a lot of coastal areas have, but it’s still pretty nice. We took our chairs and spent a good 3 hours on the beach. The beach is a great place for earthing/grounding. It was so relaxing to sit with my feet in the water and hear the surf hitting the beach. As a musician, I would call that nature’s music. I can only imagine the wonderful health benefits of not only the grounding, but also the salt water, air, sunshine, and sound. Wow!  
You cannot observe all of this and say there is no God. My mom commented on the fact of the water knowing where to stop. This brought to mind the lyrics of a Christian song. “Who taught the sun how to spin in orbit? And who told the ocean you can only come this far…” It goes on to say, “I know my Redeemer lives…” The fool has said in his heart there is no God.

I’m going to attach a few photos for you to enjoy. I will talk more about health next week.
For more information about Homestead Nutrition or to make an appointment, email me at homesteadnutrition@dr.com. Have a healthy and blessed week! 🙂 

    
 

Standard

Leave a Reply

